6 Weird Things… and another Hat.

The 6 Weird Things Meme!

THE RULES: “Each player of this game starts with the ‘6 weird things about you.’ People who get tagged need to write a blog of their own 6 weird things as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose 6 people to be tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to leave a comment that says ‘you are tagged’ in their comments and tell them to read your blog.”

Well, I actually didn’t get tagged by anyone, but this looked like fun. So…

1. I don’t know if I’ve posted about this or anything, but I am extremely afraid of large bodies of water. Like the ocean, or a lake, or whatever. I would never go swimming in a lake, and when I go to the beach, I only go in the water to about my knees. It really freaks me out. My worst nightmare, being stranded in the middle of an ocean or something like that. Ugh….. *shudder*

2. I believe that pajama pants and Sweats are not proper pants, and I hate it when I see people wearing them to school or the mall or something like that. Sweats should be for bed, or lounging around at home. I would never wear sweat pants in public. (Sorry if any of you guys do that, but seriously, you can’t take the time to put on a pair of Jeans?!)

3. I was born with a dislocated hip, and had to spend the first 6 months of my life wearing a brace. I looked like I had frog legs.

4. I’m 18 years old and have yet to get my learners permit to drive. Up until now, I haven’t really needed one, I mean, my town is small. But now that I have to travel everyday to school, I think next semester I’m gonna learn (finally)

5. I’m still scared of the dark. Like Rebekah, If I’m the last one downstairs at night, I have to RUN upstairs and jump into bed (which is hard to do, since I sleep on the top bunk).

6. I hate my generation. Well, not my generation really, just the ideals and standards that are associated with it. All these stupid movies are coming out that are ruining the definition of our generation for the rest of us. People have no freakin dignity, no ethics, or moral values anymore. I mean, really. And you know what? It’s only gonna get worse, unless it circles back around and modesty is back in style.

Ok, enough of that. I’m not tagging anyone, except my mom. So, mom, get to it!

And you wanna see a hat that I made for my Uncle’s Birthday? Ok, here you go:

Made from 1 ball of Cascade 220 my mom pulled out of her stash, and a Size H-8 crochet hook. I made up the pattern, but I really like the way it turned out. I might need to make me one.

~ by Kaity on December 17, 2006.

10 Responses to “6 Weird Things… and another Hat.”

  1. Actually…. you were in your brace the SECOND 6 months of your life…. and you’ve had so many xrays I’m amazed you don’t glow in the dark!

  2. I completely second #6!

  3. I third #6- You can count me in for when “modesty comes back in style”.. because I’m all for it. I’m so thankful that I had a boy instead of a girl so that I didn’t have to deal with trying to find clothing for a child that doesn’t make them look like a hooker at age 12. I also hate movies about ‘modern teens/ young adults’ because I can’t relate to all of those horrible characters.. I much prefer “Pride & Prejudice” era movies!

  4. ditto on #2. i don’t even know where people got the idea that they could wear PJs in public… to the grocery store, to class, to wherever. actually, when i was living in the dorms, i just thought the people who wore PJ bottoms to class literally just got out of bed and were heading straight back to bed right after class (which could have been partially true). if that was the case, then i guess if you’re a sleep deprived college student bumming in the dorms, then i guess it’s ok. but it is NOT a fashion statement whatsoever. blechhh

  5. Darn, I was just going to tag you. I knew your answers would be interesting! Great hat, by the way! 🙂

  6. I loooove the new blog scheme.

    Ditto on #1, #2, and #6.

  7. Hey, I’m afraid of large bodies of water, too! Finally, someone who understands…. I’m very interested in your thoughts on your generation and how it’s viewed, though. Could you blog one about that? I’m just really interested in your thoughts. Great hat, by the way.

  8. I will always be glad to swap socks with you just let me know.

  9. I really like your hat. What stitch did you use? I would love to make one for my 17-yr-old son…

  10. hey! i was looking up dislocated hip because when i was a baby i was dislocated by the hip on both legs and had to wear a thick pull ups and brace. i came across you blog and saw that you had same thing. i am 15 now and my legs/hips are better then ever before(: although my legs always pop and the joint my hip . :\

Leave a Reply

 
