Wrist-y Things

Like the new blog look? I do. 

I needed a quick knit, inspired by Heather’s post about her daughter;

So I had one.

Yarn: Cascade 220
Needles: US Size 6 Double Pointed

I used my basic wristwarmer pattern but increased the cast-on number to 40 stitches because of a tighter guage. I love them, I wore them to school today, and they kept me nice and toasty.

Also, I don’t think I ever posted a picture or my progress on the Squirrel Mittens:

Eeek! They are sooo cute!!! I’m tempted to just cast off right there and make it a cuff-thingie, although I never really understood why people wear those…

I do think, however, that I’m gonna make them fingerless, rather than full mittens. I don’t have that big of use for mittens, so.

I have Friday and Monday off from school, and since I don’t go on Tuesdays and Thursdays, I don’t have school until next Wednesday! Whoa, that’s a long time. What am I gonna do with myself?

I hope all of you lucky people with Valentines had a nice day, or as my friend calls it “Single Awareness Day”. Yep, that’s me.

~ by Kaity on February 15, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
