Back To School Time

Hmm, It’s been a few days, huh? I really should try to step it up with my Posting.

Well, Yesterday was the first day of a new Semester, my 3rd in College. I’m kind of glad to be back in classes, I like school. I’m taking World History B (I took “A” last semester), and my professor is really cool, very funny.

Next is Sociology, and the Professor’s Husband is a friend of my Dad’s, she said she’s known me since I was little, so maybe sucking up to her will help me out.

Then, I have Art Appreciation, which I am looking forward too, the Professor seems really nice and a sweet lady.

Last but not least is Biology. I’m not sure why I signed up for Biology, I took it in High School, and then I took AP Bio in High School, which is basically a College Bio class, and now I’m taking it again? Hmm, I’m not too sure why I picked this one. Maybe it’s because I’m a science geek? I love Biology. The teacher doesn’t seem the nicest, but Oh well.

And knitting? I started a pair of socks, the Naive Socks from SpillyJane Knits. I am such a sucker for cable-y things, especially socks, but you all know that. I’m convinced I’m doing it wrong, I’m having a bit of problem with the pattern. If it doesn’t work out I think I’ll switch to these cabled socks. We’ll see.

And, I’m still hunting for a Job. I saw that the Cafeteria at school is hiring, and that would be handy t o work at school, since I’m there anyway. I just don’t think that I would like to work there, I just see myself hating it, but, I need a job. I think I’m going to take it. You know how much I’d like to work at my LYS? A lot, but the problem is the Transportation. I’m not sure how to get from School to the Yarn Store for work, or from Home to the YS. I need to get my Licence.

~ by Kaity on August 21, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
