The Big Update

Listening To: O Girlfriend by Weezer

Today, all you lovely people who read my blog will get to see pictures of all of my WIPs, and there are a few. We’ll go… smallest to largest? Sounds Good to me! First Up, a Dishcloth:

 

Round Dishcloth

Pattern: Round Dishcloth.
The Pattern is fun to do, easy to memorize, and easy to keep track of. It got a little boring to knit after a while, but I’ll probably pick it up tonight and try to finish it.

Yarn: Lily Sugar and Cream Ombre in some crazy colorway.

Next Project, the Socks that Twist:

Socks that Twist

Pattern: I’m making it up. I started with… 60 sts I think. *Knit 4, p2, k2, p2* ribbing across for about an inch. Then I started cable twists every… 6th row I think. I used a plain ol’ heel flap heel, but I continued the ribbing down the flap. These got a little boring to knit, I haven’t touched them in a while. I think they are going to be for my sister. She likes them.

Yarn: Socks that Rock, Medium Weight (I think) in “Pink Granite” colorway that I won from a contest at Mary-Kay’s blog.

Next, those Toe-up Green Socks I’ve blogged about recently:

Toe-Up Green Socks

Pattern: Toe Up, 64 sts. I knit until it was time to start the heel then did a reverse heel flap, which is my favorite way to knit a heel on a toe-up sock.

Yarn: Mama E C*EYE*BER Fiber Sock in “Seasick”. It wasa give-away on the cruise.
The yarn itself, I must say, is not the best sock yarn I’ve used. The dye-job is amazing, but I’m not such a fan of the base yarn. It’s pretty thin for socks, I think, but I really love the colors. Erin (Mama E) did an awesome job dyeing it.

Next, the Candle Flame Lace Scarf:

Candle Flame Lace Scarf

Pattern: Candle Flame Lace Scarf.
This pattern is so fun to knit, and easy, too. I memorized it pretty easily. It’s a bit wide, next time I might remove a repeat on the edge, or use a smaller gauge.

Yarn: Blue Sky Alpacas Dyed Cotton in Lemonade.
This is one of my top favorite yarns. I love it so much. It’s soo soft, I just love it. That’s all there is to it.

Next, my OnLine SuperSocks.

OnLine SuperSocks

Pattern: No pattern. Just Plain Stockinette Stitch Socks. 64 sts, heel flap heel, normal toe. I started the first one of these socks while on the cruise (remember them on the airplane?). I really love these socks, I started the other one a couple days ago and this has been my school knitting recently. I want to finish them really bad, I like them a lot!

Yarn: OnLine Supersocke 100 Tropic Color #929.
This yarn is a little scartchy because of the wool, but not too bad. They will be warmer socks, I think. The colors are awesome.

Last but not least, the Modified Mini-Sweater:

Modified Mini-Sweater

Pattern: Minisweater/Boobholder from Glampyre.
I’m changing this up and making it into a cardigan. I’m doing neckline increases, and when the v-neck meets up in the middle, I’ll just knit straight, maybe add some waist shaping, and add sleeves. This one has been on hold for a little while now. It’s just too hot to knit with a bunch of wool in my lap.

Yarn: Cascade 220 Wool in some Red color.

Well, that’s it. All my WIPs, well, at least the one I care about. I think I’ll be working on my Online SuperSocks for now, but who knows? I think mom and I are going to Michaels today to pick up some more Dishcloth Cotton, so we’ll see.

Later!

~ by Kaity on September 5, 2007.

One Response to “The Big Update”

  1. What great, colorful WIPs! I tried that first dishcloth pattern but for some reason it got the best of me. I just couldn’t keep track of the short rows. I love your Socks that Twist… just love them cables!

Leave a Reply

 
