Argh

Listening to: Factory Girls by Flogging Molly

Ever have one of those days where you don’t feel inspired or motivated by any of your projects? Where you have plenty of nice things to knit, but you don’t feel like knitting on any of them, even though you feel like you want to knit… something?

That’s today. I’ve knit only a few rows today. Right now I feel like I should go watch TV with my mom and knit, but I don’t really want to work on anything I’ve got.

I want one of those really good projects. You know, the kinda that are super fun to knit, where you can’t wait until you have a few minutes to work on it? The kind that are so satisfying, you are just happy knitting them? Anyone know what I’m talking about?

Maybe I should float around on Ravelry until something strikes my fancy. Maybe I should get off the computer and just knit. Maybe I should stop whining.

Ok, I’ll go find something. Night!

~ by Kaity on September 9, 2007.

6 Responses to “Argh”

  1. I actually went through the same thing a few days ago (I also go through it with drawing, too.) I have several projects going at once, but I was completely unmotivated to knit on any of them. Then I ran into a cute knitted alien pattern, and I immediately cast on. I finished it in about two hours. I won’t say that it’s made me more motivated to knit on my WIP’s (because it hasn’t,) but it was a lot of fun and it helped the start-itis. 😀

    Have a great morning! 🙂

  2. That’s something I can totally understand.I’m going through the same thing today. Is not a full moon right?hmm…oh well theres always tomorrow.Good luck finding something.

  3. Kaity, do you mind if I use your format on music that your listening to? I love it. And it’s a great way to share new stuff.

  4. There are very few projects that are like that. One of them was Central Park Hoodie. I loved every stitch of that project. And Thirassia socks by Mae. I couldn’t put them down.

  5. I totally know what that’s like…since I suffered from it for the last 2 weeks of my vacation. I had time to knit but didn’t wanna work on any of the stuff I had. I’ve got the frost flowers & leaves shawl going, the central park hoodie, socks (about 3 or 4 singles), and a remixed pi shawl already. Actually the shawl is pretty steady, but I’m dying to cast on le slouch by wendy bernard. It’s free on her blog.

  6. Factory Girls is an excellent song! (nothing relevant to say though, sorry)

Leave a Reply

 
