I shall sing the praises

Listening To: At the End of the Day by Army of Freshmen

It’s been a while since my last post, huh? I’ve been busy, school and whatnot. Last night I got to go to see my most favorite band ever, again. Army of Freshmen. I seriously love those guys. They always put on an amazing show. Energetic and fun. I made myself a shirt to wear to the show:

9-14 (2)

I think it was the combination of the fact that I was in the very front of the crowd, front row by the stage, the fact that I was wearing the shirt, and the fact that I know every word to every one of their songs, but the band seemed to appreciate my enthusiasm 🙂

Not only are they a fantastic band and they make awesome music, they are the nicest guys in the whole world. I always come home from one of their shows happy!

Ok, no more swooning. Time for knitting. And I have been knitting, I just can’t post a picture because they are for the Hogwarts Sock Swap, and I don’t want my partner to get a sneek peek of the socks before I send them off. And It may be a while until I can post a picture because I have to buy some stitch markers to send with the package.

But, I must say, I am in Love with the yarn I used. That new Knit Picks Felici Sock Yarn? My new favorite sock yarn. I loved it so much I ordered a ball for me.

Felici

I looooooove this stuff. It’s super soft, I mean, really soft. The stripes are well defined, and I just like the stuff. I guess I’ll just have to wait and see how they hold up over wear. Now I have to find a pattern for this. It’s only enough for fotties, and there isn’t a whole lot of stuff you can do with footies. I’ll look around and see what I find. Anyone have any ideas?

~ by Kaity on September 15, 2007.

2 Responses to “I shall sing the praises”

  1. knitty.com has some cute footies up right now. They are called breeze. I’m not sure how they would look striped, but I just finished knitted thema nd am super happy with them! Good Luck!

  2. If you are less keen on footies, maybe you could stretch them out with toes/heels/cuffs in a different yarn?

Leave a Reply

 
