Do I really need a reason?

Listening To: Invincible by Ok Go

Baby Booties

You know those patterns or Ideas you have in your head that you just really need to knit? Like, Baby Booties, even though I don’t know any babies?

Well, Saartje’s Booties was one of them. If you haven’t yet looked, go check out all the ones being knit on Ravelry now. You’ll want to make some too.

Any why shouldn’t I knit tiny baby booties? They require almost no yarn, and about an hour to knit. Pair them with some little buttons and you’ve got the cutest darn knit ever.

Yarn: Leftover Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino from my dad’s Pirate Hat.
Pattern: Saartje’s Bootees
Needles: I’m not sure. I think they where 3’s.

I just needed a quick little knit to satisfy my need to cast on for… something. Now, It’s back to the socks I was working on. I’m definatly in a sock mood.

Toe-Up

This is that Felici Sock yarn that I’m knitting into footies. I think that I’m going to do a short-row heel on this one. You have to pay attention less doing short-row heels then you do for a Reverse Heel-Flap.

~ by Kaity on September 18, 2007.

3 Responses to “Do I really need a reason?”

  1. Your booties are adorable! I especially love the buttons 🙂

  2. Oh they are cute. I like the way the Felici is looking.

  3. I love these booties. I love for even a friend of a friend to have a baby so I have an excuse to make a baby project. I have these booties on my to-do list, better move them up a notch or 2 after seeing yours!

    Bethel
    http://www.bethelscrafttalk.blogspot.com

Leave a comment