FO: Foliage

It’s almost that time of year. Just these last few days, there has been a breeze in the air, a slight dip in temperatures, and yes, a little rain. It’s getting cold!

 I’m so over the hot. I love the cold. Not only does it give me and excuse to wear hand-knits, It means that all the Holidays are coming up. I love this time of year!

I’ve been wearing real shoes (not my Birkenstocks) and hand-knit socks, and look what I finished just in time:

Foliage

Pattern: Foliage.
This pattern was awesome. Easy to understand, easy to knit, and super cute. My only problem with it is that it’s knit top-down, and I prefer bottom-up for my hats, but Oh well. This hat also fits really well.

Yarn: Cascade 220, less than one full skein.

Needles: US Size 6, 2 circulars for the increases, and one 16″ circular for the body.

I also got this today:

Thank-you package

When I started the Candleflame Lace Scarf from Firebrunette, I charted it out, and that was a pain in the butt. But, Chauntel was very thankful and sent me yarn! I love getting yarn gifts! 2 skeins of Lorna’s Laces Sock yarn in “Black Purl” and some super cute stitch markers. Thanks, Chauntel, you’re awesome!

~ by Kaity on September 21, 2007.

2 Responses to “FO: Foliage”

  1. Nice hat. I bet you could work it brim up if you really wanted to.

  2. Love how your hat turned out! I’m in Vegas and we also got some of the rain and thunderstorms the last couple of days and I am LOVING it… feels like summer is over!

Leave a Reply

 
