I shall knit you, Squirrels!

Listening To: Givin’ Up, by The Darkness

Anyone remember back in the day when I started the Squirrelly Swedish Mittens? Well, I ended up making one of them and figuring out that I wouldn’t have enough yarn to finish the second. So, I forgot about them until a little while ago when a Fair-Isle mood hit me, and I casted on for them again, this time with different yarn:

Squirrel!

I’m using the yarn I salvaged from the Endpaper Mitts I tried to knit. I would still like to knit a pair, just out of a thicker yarn. This time around, I tried out some fancy Latvian Braid things. I messed up the first one, but got the second one right (they are easier than they look!)

Ok Squirrels, prepare to be knit. I’m planning on focusing on them at least until I finish one. Wish me luck.

And, I leave you with a Meme. I was tagged as a Rockin’ Girl Blogger by both Ruth and Lani a long time ago, and just kept forgetting to post about it!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Thanks Guys! I think you rock, too!

Now, who do I think rocks?

Marion: She’s my age (or around there) and knits awesome stuff! Plus, she knit me some pretty awesome socks once.
Jennifer: She creates beautiful patchwork… everything! Plus, she has the cutest kids in the world!!
Dawn: I love the stuff she knits, and I think she’s one of the very first blogs I started reading.
Abigail: Hellllllooooo, have you seen all the socks this woman knits?! Plus, she’s my Cruising Buddy!
Lynda: Cuz she’s my mommy 🙂

Ok, I’m off to go work on my squirrel mittens. Night, guys!!

~ by Kaity on September 26, 2007.

7 Responses to “I shall knit you, Squirrels!”

  1. Cute mitts(to be)! And I don’t even want to *think* about those braids (which look great, by the way)

  2. I remember the squirrels! I forgot how cute they were. I rock?! Right on. . .thanks for the nod.

  3. You are too sweet, dear one!

    I shall flash my award with pride:D

    Love those squirrels……

  4. Love the Squirrel Mittens! They are so cute 🙂

  5. Aw, thank you Kaity! I’m tagging you back, is that against the rules?

    And yeah, I think we are the same age. I turned 19 in May.

  6. Nice look to the new blog =) You’re only 19, and so accomplished as a knitter? You’re probably going to be knitting houses soon, or something! I like the squirrel mittens. Very cute.

  7. Hahaha…the squirrels are so cute. 😀

Leave a Reply

 
