Oops

Listening To: Girl U Want by Devo

Heh heh, it’s been a while, huh? I didn’t forget about you or anything, I have actually been feeling guilty about not posting. The thing is, I have been knitting, A lot of knitting, but I can’t show it to you what I’ve made, It’s a surprise! A really good surprise, but you guys have to wait until next week to see! I’m sooo excited!!!

Ok, so I can show you this:

Ahhhhhlpaca

A basic 2×2 Ribbed scarf in Baby Alpaca yarn. Gotta love it. Simple and soft and squishy.

Ahhhhhlpaca

Yarn: Plymouth Baby Alpaca Grande 2 skeins in “Cream”.
Needles: US Size 10.5
Pattern: 20 sts across, K2P2 ribbing until no more yarn.

I knit this in about 24 hours. Easy-peasy and quick. I wanna make another! I’ve also been working on my squirrel mittens, I’m pretty far into the first one, and they’re lookin’ good!

Since the weather is changing around here, I think a new hat is in order. We’ll see what I come up with.

~ by Kaity on October 6, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
