FO: Walking Hat

Listening To: Beautiful World by Devo

Mom wanted me to knit her a hat. She kept asking me and asking me and bugging me. So, I finally said Ok, and knit her this:

nov9 (1)

I knit it in about one day. Just simple 2×2 ribbing. Easy Peasy.

Yarn: Handspun by me, 50% Silk and 50% Merino Wool.
Pattern: Noro Ribbed Hat
Needles: US Size 8 Circ and DPNs

nov9

I liked knitting this hat, but my only problem is with the decreases. I don’t think they look very good.

nov9 (2)

Mom likes it, and she wore it when she went walking this morning. She reports that it’s very comfy and warm.

And today at school, I worked on my swap sock:

nov9 (3)

I love this sock. It’s very fun to knit, the yarn is soft and the needles are nice (Brittany Birch DPNs rock!). Overall, it makes for a pleasant knitting experience.

I can really get work done at school. My ride gets me to school about 45 minutes before my first class starts, so I sit in the library on the comfy couches and knit knit knit. And today, I had a test, so I got out of class early and had time to kill. Guess what I did? Yep. Knit in the library. It’s the hot setup.

~ by Kaity on November 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
