It’s (Almost!) the most wonderful time of the year!

Listening To: Growing On Me by The Darkness

Have you been to Starbucks lately? Anyone? Have you seen all the pretty red and white decorations? Have you had one of those Peppermint Mochas? Christmas Time is coming! It’s almost here!

I am obsessed with Christmas, I really am. This is hand-down my favorite time of year. It just makes me so happy. Thursday is Thanksgiving, the kick-off of the Holiday Season. That means It’s almost time for Christmas Movies and Christmas Music! Yay!

Well for Thanksgiving we are going on our usual trip up to my family’s house up to where it gets cold (Yay!). That means lots of Hand-knit apparel. That also means lots of time to spend with my family and lots of time to knit! Yay!

My puppy needed a coat to keep her extra warm, so we went shopping yesterday and couldn’t find any (although we did get her a pair of puppy PJs!). So I went on the lookout for a nice warm puppy coat pattern.

layla's jacket

Pattern: Garter Stitch Pup
Yarn: 2 colors of Cascade 220 held double.
Needles: US Size 10.5

layla's jacket flat

I actually lost the magazine half way through knitting it and I totally could not find it, so I just went ahead without the pattern and I think I did a pretty good job figuring it out.

The pattern’s smallest size was too big for my puppy, so I went down a needle size and shortened the length. It’s still a little bit too big for her.

Now Layla’s all set for our trip! So, what am I bringing to knit while I’m up there? I’m thinking about starting the other one of the Sock Swap Socks and knitting that, but I’m not really in a sock mood. Who knows.

We are leaving tomorrow night and we will be home on Sunday, and I’ll post about our trip when I’m back. Have a super awesome Thanksgiving!!

PS: If anyone cares, I’m changing my primary email address. If any of you have my email address, I’m now using kvonraderATsbcglobalDOTnet. Thanks!

~ by Kaity on November 20, 2007.

4 Responses to “It’s (Almost!) the most wonderful time of the year!”

  1. The sweater is adorable. Layla is one seriously well dressed puppy.

    Happy (early) Thanksgiving! I hope you have a great weekend!

  2. Sigh. I love peppermint mochas! I also love dogs in sweaters!

  3. Your pup is so cute Kaity! Will she stay small like that or get any bigger?
    I am with you, already tivo-ing those corny holiday shows! Love to sit, knit and fast forward through the commercials!

  4. Thanks for the new address. We had a chihuahua while growing up in Northern Michigan, and she had to have a coat. After that, she never minded going outside, even though the snow was often over her head! Your little jacket looks great. Hope you had a good holiday!

Leave a Reply

 
