If you’re thinking of moving on, don’t forget that this is where I stop.

Listening To: We Are All On Drugs, by Weezer

It’s about time for a post. I haven’t been able to these past few days, since I started school this week. You know how it goes. This semester is shaping up to be a good one, not too hard, but interesting.

Oh, and since I’m really lame about thinking up names for my posts, I’m just gonna start putting random song lyrics as post titles. Deal? (Oh, and if you can tell me the name of the song the lyric is from, you get a point.)

So, knitting. I finished my dad’s slipper socks:

1-7-08 (1)
He was “Modeling” them for me.
Yarn: Mirasol Yarn “Miski” (100% Baby Llama)
Needles: US Size 4, knit Magic loop with my new KnitPicks Options.
Pattern: Toe Up, Turkish Cast on, No Wrap Short-Row Heel.
It’s not pictured, but I bought some Leather Soles to sew on the bottom, so he doesn’t felt them wearing them around. Overall, I think he likes them, so I’m pleased.I got a freaking awesome package in the mail yesterday!

1-11-08 (2)
I Love Sock Swaps…
The person knitting for me for the Apres Sock Swap was Chrissy (The Great). These socks are awesome. They are like, the perfect color, not just for socks, but like, in life.

1-11-08 (3)
I love them.

She also put in a cute Sheepy notepad, little origami paper, chocolate Hedgehogs (I know, right?), Dishcloth cotton, some fancy soap, a cute felted bracelet kit, and best of all, Koigu! Woo!

1-12-08 (1)
Holy Guacamole.
What am I going to do with it. I don’t know!! I love it so much! I’m afraid of taking it out of cute skein form. Purple is now my new favorite color.
Also, a surprise FO!

1-12-08
Surprise!
I was inspired to make these after I saw the awesome ones my mom made. I used the leftovers of the yarn she bought to make hers, plus some pink from my stash. And Viola! Clogs!
Yarn: Cascade 220, 2 skeins of the Green and 1 of the pink.
Needles: US Size 13
Pattern: Fiber Trends Felted Clogs
I didn’t have a full skein of the pink, so I knit the inner soles green and the outer ones Pink, and I still ran out of pink halfway through the second outer sole. I Love them! I wish they where dry, though šŸ˜¦
Ok, that’s all I got. Goodnight everybody!!
~ by Kaity on January 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
