Shopping!

Listening To: Don’t Let Go by Weezer

Last weekend, My mom, my sister, my grandma, and I took an overnight trip to Solvang. We ate Danish pastries and drank coffee and went shopping, ate a nice dinner, spent the night, and yarn-shopped in the morning!

1-25108
Yay for new yarn!!
I purchased Lamb’s Pride in a Purple and Green for the Inga hat, and the needles are for that, too. The brown and pink at the top are Sirdar Snuggly DK weight, for some type of Fair Isle. Maybe Endpaper Mitts? And the yellow is Mmmmmmmmalabrigo… I’ve always wanted some, and now I have 2 skeins! Woo!
I started a scarf with the Malabrigo, the Rainy Day Scarf (which is pretty appropriate, because I started it on a Rainy day and it has continued to rain for days now).

1-23-08
My scarf has a sheepy friend.
I’m modifiying the pattern, instead of the ridges zig-zagging back and forth, I’m making them all go in the same direction. I like it better that way.
~ by Kaity on January 25, 2008.

6 Responses to “Shopping!”

  1. Awesome yarn haul! It’s rainy and COLD here, too. Good sleeping weather =)

  2. Solvang! Excellent! Your mom and I used to “day trip” up there at least a couple times every school year after we had drivers’ liscenses!

    Where did y’all stay? Did it have a windmill?

  3. The scarf is seriously gorgeous! The yarn, color and pattern are just perfect together.

  4. Sounds like a fun trip! I love the way your scarf is turning out.

  5. Beautiful scarf design and great shopping treasures!

  6. I LOVE Lamb’s Pride, so nice to knit with. And your rainy day scarf looks great. I like the way that the ridges move in the same direction diagonally. Very pretty!

Leave a Reply

 
