Music, a FO, and some Sock Yarn

First up, Music! I haven’t made a “Listening To” list in a while, so here is a list. 10 songs I’m into right now (In No Particular Order):

1. Flathead by The Fratellis
2. On My Own Time (Write On!) by Gym Class Heroes
3. How Far We’ve Come by Matchbox Twenty
4. Evil by Interpol
5. Reptilia by The Strokes
6. Blame it on the Tetons by Modest Mouse
7. Under Pressure by Queen and David Bowie
8. My Heart Is The Worst Kind Of Weapon (Acoustic) by Fall Out Boy
9. Stone Cold Crazy by Queen
10. Movin’ On by The Grandmas

As for that FO I mentioned:

Amanda's Socks

Yarn: Regia Galaxy, 2 50 gram skeins in “Terra” (I didn’t use all of both the skeins)
Needles: Addi Turbo Lace Needles, 2 circulars, size 1.5
Pattern: Top Down, No Wrap Short Row Heel, basic stockinette st.

I knit these for my cousin, Amanda (Amanda, if you are reading this, they are in the mail!!!!). They are a… belated Christmas present.

Amanda's Socks (1)

This yarn is super awesome. For one, it’s Regia. I love Regia, it washes and wears soooo well. The perfect sock yarn. Also, it’s dyed all crazy, so it makes all those trippy swirly designs. Pretty cool. I totally love those colors, too. I want to keep these socks for myself, but luckly I think I have enough yarn leftover for a pair of footies for me.

Now, Sock Yarn!

sssy kindergarten (1)

I found a skein of undyed sock yarn in my stash, so I dyed it. Pink, Blue, and Yellow. “Kindergarten” I’m calling it. The primary colors make me happy πŸ™‚

Have a nice night, everyone!

~ by Kaity on January 31, 2008.

4 Responses to “Music, a FO, and some Sock Yarn”

  1. those socks are wicked!!! the patterning on them reminds me of old school bowling balls.. i freakin dig em!

  2. Oooh, the socks do look like bowling balls. How cool. πŸ™‚ The sock yarn is pretty too!

  3. SO COOL! The swirling has me all hypnotized whooooaaaaa too awesome. I love Kindergarten, too =)

  4. Your dyed yarn looks very spring-y and skittle-ish! pretty!

    The pattern of those socks knit up very cool!

Leave a Reply

 
