Guess…

I stole this from Ruth because it looked fun!

***

The rules:

1. Pick 10 of your favorite movies.
2. Go to IMDb and find a quote from each movie (or get them out of your capacious memory).
3. Post them on your blog for everyone to guess.
4. Strike it out when someone guesses correctly in the comments, and put who guessed it and the movie.
5. Looking them up is cheating, please donโ€™t!

***

1. “Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese.” (Mouse got it! It’s from Benny and Joon
2. “You can’t fly jets if you’re colorblind.” (1120Kat got it, it’s from Little Miss Sunshine)
3. “I want to do something for her… but what?” “Well, there’s the usual things: flowers… chocolates… promises you don’t intend to keep…” (My Aunt Barb got this one, it’s from Beauty and the Beast.)
4. “It’s a fool that looks for logic in the chambers of the human heart.” (My Best Buddy and cousin, Claire guessed it, It’s from Oh Brother, Where Art Thou?
5. “Honey, it took me five years to realize you were flirting!” (My Grandma nailed this one, it’s from Hairspray.)
6. “ I already made like infinity of those at scout camp.” (April and Tammy! It’s from Napoleon Dynamite)
7. “Yes, they have all the major beverages.” (Amy! It’s from The Ringer.)
8. “It’s not my fault being the biggest and the strongest. I don’t even exercise.” (April! It’s from The Princess Bride.)
9. “You go, Glenn Coco!” (Nell! It’s from Mean Girls)
10. “They were cones!!” (Rilana! It’s from The Wedding Singer.)

Wow, good job peoples!!

~ by Kaity on March 31, 2008.

11 Responses to “Guess…”

  1. #1- Benny & Joon! (Although for grilled cheese.. I’d have used the wool setting… lol)

  2. # 10 is from The Wedding Singer. One of my all time favorite movies and I can quote quite a lot of it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. #8. The Princess Bride (of course)

    and I JUST saw the movie that goes to #3, but I can’t recall just this moment. I love #1! =) “The answer is in the question.” and I want to say #6 is Napoleon Dynamite, but I’m not sure.

  4. #2 is from Little Miss Sunshine, I’m pretty sure ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I think #6 is Napoleon Dynamite.

  6. 5 is Hairspray

  7. #3 – easy! It’s Beauty and the Beast! Somebody else got #5 – Hairspray. Can I guess more? I know 2 #9 and #7. But I should probably be disqualified since I’m related to you and we’ve watched many of these together.

  8. 3. Beauty and the Beast
    9. Mean Girls.

    I love this contest!

  9. Is #7 from The Ringer? It sounds so familiar…

  10. #4 IT’S FROM O BROTHER!!!!!!!!!

    -Claire

  11. Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

 
