I really do knit still…

I know I know, it’s been forever since I posted! Sorry about that guys!

Anyway, I’ve been distracted lately. I finished up another semester, so I’m officially on Summer Vacation! Now I just need to find a job for this summer…

I’ve also been busy with a Series of books I discovered that I was reading non-stop these past few days, that sucked up all my knitting time too. But, I have a Finished Project to show you anyway!

may ugly socks

These would be my May socks, for the Pair-A-Month Challenge.

Yarn: Marisol Hacho, 2 skeins in “Coral Reef”
Needles: 2 Circulars; size 3.0mm
Pattern: Toe-up, No Wrap short row heel, Ribbed Leg.

I knit them until I ran out of yarn, and they fit perfect, but I kind of hate the color. It looked awesome in a skein, but… I am disappointed with how they knit up. Don’t you hate it when yarn fools you like that??? I was dazzled by the Handpainted…

This Pair-A-Month challenge is good for my Hand-knitted sock stash, but I think it’s bad for my knitting Mojo. I spend the month thinking about the socks I have to knit, and I get depressed about it, to the point where I force myself to finish them, and I don’t ever knit anything during the month but the darn socks!! It’s sad, huh? I think next month I’m gonna knit some short footies that I can put off and knit quickly, and give myself a chance to knit something else. I don’t know what I’m gonna knit next… I’ll have to check my queue.

~ by Kaity on May 22, 2008.

5 Responses to “I really do knit still…”

  1. Sorry you don’t love the color! That do look gorgeous though! Yeah for school being out!

  2. I’m doing the footie thing because I want those for summer, but not in wool. So far I’ve used the “Fixation”, those are thick but good for May, June is gonna be from Maizy, the corn & elastic yarn. Maybe red for the 4th?

  3. I love those socks! Very pretty. Maybe I should try to do a sock pair a month. That sounds like a great goal, and fun, too.

  4. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Bench!

  5. I think the color is very attractive … in fact, you seem to pick colors that everyone in my family likes.

    I have been trying to do a pair of socks each month. But I cheated a bit … in January and February, I finished some OTN socks that had been hanging around for a while — one had been started a year previously.

Leave a Reply

 
