Where is the Love?

I seriously haven’t touched my knitting in about a week. None of it. I have been a bit busier this week than normal, but really. I feel so uninspired. I want to knit, I just… don’t. What is wrong with me?? I feel like a need a new and exciting project, I just don’t know what that is. This sucks. Someone inspire me! What do I want to knit? Something fast and fun and captures my attention. Help me, help me!

~ by Kaity on July 19, 2008.

4 Responses to “Where is the Love?”

  1. Yeah, I am feeling kind of bored with my knits too. I have three projects on the needles and no desire to knit on them. Tsk tsk…I hope you find some inspiration. 🙂

  2. How ’bout socks so you don’t owe me more yarn :o)

  3. I am in the same boat as you Kaity and Rilana. I think it may have something to do with summer, for me anyway. I would rather be outside or reading or anything but knitting right now and that is okay. . . it will pass. It always does.

  4. So far, this makes four of us. I’m uninspired to knit right now, too. I even tried to switch to crochet, but it’s the same kinda thing. I’ll start new projects, but I haven’t finished anything. I get so bored that I just can’t bring myself to finish stuff. *sigh*

    Good luck on finding some inspiration! And if you happen to locate a fun, exciting pattern, let us all know! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
