FO: Girl Cowl

Watching: The Colbert Report

girlcowl

Yarn: Malabrigo Merino Worsted, 1 skein in “Pollen”
Needles: US Size 9 12″ Circular
Pattern: Man (or anyone) Cowl

365-4 (Girl Cowl)

I know I said that I was going to finish my July Socks before I got back to work on my Cowl, but I couldn’t help myself, it was just really fun to knit! I knit the pattern according to the pattern, but only did 40 rows in the Main part rather than the 60 that Michael knit.

Anyway, I love it, I really do. Malabrigo is pretty much the nicest yarn evah. Soft, light, fluffy, but really nice and warm. This is a winner, and makes me want to knit more cowls. I have one skein of Malabrigo left in the same color, so I think I’m going to need some matching mittens or something.

~ by Kaity on July 28, 2008.

2 Responses to “FO: Girl Cowl”

  1. Awwwe, it looks as good as I thought it would. I love that color! Like Buttah!

  2. Hey! I just did the same pattern in the same yarn, and I was wondering if you blocked it? I’ve never used this yarn before, and I wasn’t sure if I should block it or not. I love the pattern and the yarn (thanks for the yarn suggestion)!

Leave a Reply

 
