House-sitting

Listening To: Lola (live) by The Kinks

This past week has been a good one. I’m house-sitting for my Aunt and Uncle and cousins while they are on vacation, about 20 miles away from home. I do miss my family and dog, but I’m kind of loving the independence. Plus, most of my closest friends live in the city I am in now, so I’m closer to them, which is awesome. When I move out of the house, this city is where I want to be.

Les Parapluies de Cherbourg

Besides the proximity to my friends and my alone time, this house is full of good movies, like this one, The Umbrellas of Cherbourg, or Les Parapluies de Cherbourg, if you prefer. It’s an amazing French movie, and all of the dialog is sung. It’s ridiculous and awesome.

Anyway, I’ve gotta go, I’ve got a bunch of friends coming over for Game Night in a few minutes. Later!

~ by Kaity on August 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
