Totes Totes Totes

All the girls at the college I go to use totes as book bags rather than backpacks, and I didn’t really have any cute totes that would work for school, so I made one!
tote

I got the fabric and ribbon for the straps from Joann’s, and I just winged it, making it big enough to carry my text books. I really love it, the only problem is that I forgot to make a pocket. Doh!

The other day, I was surfing the web on my most favorite website, Etsy.com, and I found THE cutest tote bag ever! I just had to order it. I went to the mail box today to check if it had arrived and the sprinklers where going right next to them, I got SOAKED trying to pry the mail out of the box, it was ridiculous. Anyway, back to the tote:

best tote bag ever
Giraffes! Come on! They are adorable! And colorful! I bought it from Ching’s Totes. There are a ton of cute designs, it was so hard to pick one! The shipping was fast, too. I dunno which tote I’m gonna use for school, but at least I have some cute ones to choose from!

~ by Kaity on August 23, 2008.

2 Responses to “Totes Totes Totes”

  1. Whhhat? You mean you don’t like those “nifty” rolling bag laptop carts? 😉 Don’t all the cool girls have those? j/k.

    I really liked your tote bags, especially the giraffe one.

  2. Oh my! I don’t think I can resist the giraffe tote!!! Thanks for the link!

Leave a Reply

 
