Just a quick post before I go babysit.

Here’s a picture of the socks I made for my sister, that she took herself in the drive-thru of our local Starbucks:

Yarn: Colinette “Jitterbug“, one skein in “Florentina”
Needles: 2 Circulars, Addi Turbo’s Size 2
Pattern: Toe Up, 60 stitches around, 2×2 rib on instep, short row heel method from this pattern, 12 rounds of ribbing for the cuff.

She picked the yarn and requested footies.

~ by Kaity on February 25, 2007.

4 Responses to “Just a quick post before I go babysit.”

  1. Wow, that was quick! I love the colors.

  2. A drive-thru Starbucks?!? How exciting. We have about 5 w/in 3 miles of my house (seriously)… but a drive thru should would make it much less embarrassing than standing in line in my flannel pajama bottoms or old sweats. I bet all the Starbucks in heaven have drive-thrus!

  3. Cute cute cute, I really like those!

  4. Sweet socks! How nice that she loved them so much she took a picture in the car =) It’s nice to show your socks some sun.

Leave a comment