Red Light Special #2

Done! These hats are so much fun to make.

Yarn: Knit Picks “Telemark” in Cobalt, Tangelo, Northern Green, and Aubergine
Needles: US Size 3 for the lining, size 4 for the rest.
Pattern: Red Light Special by B r o o k l y n T w e e d

The pattern is easy, the only hard part is joining the lining, but it’s kinda fun, too. It’s just a pain to juggle all those needles. I don’t think I’ll have a chance to wear it anytime soon, seeing as it’s almost April and around the 80’s in Southern California, but the next time I go somewhere cold, this will be the hat.

~ by Kaity on March 31, 2007.

12 Responses to “Red Light Special #2”

  1. Well done. I really like the colors

  2. AWESOME!!!!!!

  3. niiiiice!!

  4. What a fabulous hat! You did a great job, and it shows. Your inner stranding looks perfect. Could I lavish any more praise on you? I love it.

  5. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, KAITY! We love you!
    Barb, Vince, Claire, Sammy & Max

  6. Great hat! Happy birthday BTW.

  7. Your hat looks awesome! Happy Birthday! Have a great one.

  8. Wow! That really is the best color combo. I may have to be a copycat if I ever knit one of those.

    And happy 19th!!! I hope you’ve had a great day. =)

  9. The hat looks great, hon!

  10. You are so fast! I love how you combined these beautiful colors to make the Red Light Special hat.

  11. Happy bd yesterday!!!!!!!!!!

  12. Happy Birthday Miss Kaity! Hope you had a swell day! Did your mom get you something good? Did she make you chocolate cake, and did you save me any? 🙂

    (Love that hat too. I will pay you in yarn and furs, to teach me to do that. hee.)

Leave a comment